Kin’s Green Fighters Cancer Fundraiser …. “ONE THING”….

Saturday March 9, 2013 … Mark it on your calendar!  Come visit me at Kin’s Market in Guildford from 2-4pm and share with me your “ONE THING”.

Last weekend all 13 of the “Green Fighters” met.  What an awesome group of fighters, each with their own story & journey towards a healthier life.  As I have mentioned before, part of our participation in this 13 week challenge means that we also have weekly challenges to take part in.  Some are individual challenges, a few are in store challenges and many will involve YOU….. the reader.

Each challenge also offers a prize at the end, some challenges will also be offering readers a prize as well.

My first in-store (Guildford Kin’s Market) challenge takes place Saturday March 9, 2013 from 2-4pm.  I will be there helping the staff out, prepping delicious samples of fruit and veggies,  and distributing literature from the Canadian Cancer Society.  The challenge part of this day for me (and each of the other participants at their own designated stores) is for us to chat with the customers and have you all fill out your “ONE THING” on a post-it note.  Whomever collects the most post-it notes, out of the 13 challengers, will receive a new Bike, Helmet and Water Bottle from Canadian Tire!

So, what does “one thing” mean? This is a pledge to yourself … Pledging “one thing” you can do to improve your health.  My one thing, is to consistently exercise and continue to eat more fruit and veggies.  What is your one thing?… Why not come visit me March 9th and write it down?!

As well, I will be collecting donations that will go to the Canadian Cancer Society.  If this is something you wish to make a donation towards, my fundraising page can be found at: http://cancerevents.kintera.org/angiebunnell  Please share with family and friends.

If you do wish to make a donation, however do not want to make a donation online, please let me know and we can arrange to meet-up for a visit or I can let you know my mailing address.

You have all been such an awesome positive supportive group of readers already, and I look forward to sharing this 13 week journey with you all.  Your words of encouragement are just that… encouraging! I love it & appreciate each and every one of you!

Leave a Reply

